On 13/06/2021 16:54, 'Robert Thomson' via TramsDownUnder wrote:
> Photo was taken Easter 1959 when the AETA discovered 65 at the back of
> the depot. The depot master arranged for the trams in front of 65 to
> be cleared from the depot a trip was then made to Bardon. When the BCC
> also discovered this tram it was restored by them and exhibited in the
> Queensland Industries Fair later in the year.
Fascinating. Does that mean it was never repainted from the red dash
Mal Rowe - who has enjoyed a few rides but only in the last 50 years